AOE Sweepstakes winners named for 2017

April 14, 2017

Kansas Press Association newspapers taking the sweepstakes awards in their circulation categories in 2017 included:

Nondaily Division 1: Advertising, Hugoton Hermes; News, Clarion.

Nondaily Division 2: Advertising, Kingman Leader-Courier; News, Derby Informer.

Nondaily Division 3: Advertising, Atchison Globe; News, Wichita Business Journal.

Daily Division 1: Advertising, Leader  & Times; News, Leader & Times.

Daily Division 2: Advertising, Great Bend Tribune; News, Garden City Telegram

Daily Division 3: Advertising, Hutchinson News; News, Topeka Capital-Journal.

The Sweepstakes Awards go to the newspapers that accumulate the most total points in either the news or advertising categories.