KPA Board of Directors

  • Robin Clasen Wunderlich


    Robin Clasen Wunderlich is editor of The Eureka Herald, a weekly paper covering Greenwood County.

  • David Allen Seaton

    David Allen Seaton

    First Vice President

    David Allen Seaton is president of Winfield Publishing Co., Inc., and publisher of The Cowley CourierTraveler and Newkirk (Okla.) Herald Journal. The company is part of the Seaton publishing group that includes eight newspapers in the central United States.

  • Tim Stauffer

    Treasurer/Second Vice President

    Tim Stauffer is the managing editor of The Iola Register. He is the fifth generation in his family to work for the daily newspaper, located in southeast Kansas. Before working for The Register, Tim taught English at Wyandotte High School in Kansas City, Kansas. He earned his master’s degree in...

  • Joey Young

    Past President

    Joey Young is the owner of Kansas Publishing Ventures, a company that directs the publication of three weekly newspapers, The Clarion, Newton Now and Hillsboro Free Press, and a quarterly glossy magazine. He purchased his first newspaper, The Clarion, in June 2012 at the age of 27 and was then the...

  • Nickole Byers

    Northwest District Director

    Nickole Byers has been with Main Street Media, a company of 34 weekly newspapers spread throughout in Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska, since July 2003. She started in the Ellis Review newspaper office as a typesetter and is currently the editor at the Ellis Review and the Western Kansas World in...

  • Jeff Cott

    Legislative Director

    Jeff Cott is publisher of the Derby Weekly Informer, a second generation Kansas newspaper publisher and the newest member of the Kansas Press Association Board of Directors. He will serve as legislative director following his appointment by KPA president Travis Mounts. He succeeds Dena Sattler,...

  • Chad Lawhorn

    President's Appointment

    Chad Lawhorn, editor and publisher of the Lawrence Journal-World, is the newest member of the Kansas Press Association Board of Directors and will serve as daily director. At the Journal-World, Lawhorn succeeded Scott Stanford, who accepted a promotion to Fort Wayne, Ind., within the Ogden...

  • Alicia Paul

    Northeast District Director

    Alicia Paul, director of communications for the Flint Hills Media Group, is serving her first full term as the Northeast District Director. After obtaining her degree in business management from Cloud County Community College in 2015, Paul started her career in the newspaper industry as an...