KPA Board of Directors

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Scott Stanford

President -- Lawrence Journal-World -- Email

Scott Stanford was named general manager for the Media Division of The World Company in Lawrence, Kan. in September 2013.

He has oversight of the Lawrence Journal-World and its affiliated websites, weekly newspapers in Baldwin, Tonganoxie, Bonner Springs and Shawnee, and Sunflower Publishing.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Travis Mounts

First Vice President -- Times-Sentinel Newspapers   Email

Mounts is managing editor of Times-Sentinel Newspapers, based in Sedgwick and Sumner counties.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Joey Young

Second Vice President --  The Clarion  Email

Joey Young is the owner of Kansas Publishing Ventures, a company that directs the publication of three weekly newspapers, The Clarion, Newton Now and Hillsboro Free Press, and a quarterly glossy magazine.

He purchased his first newspaper, The Clarion, in June 2012 at the age of 27 and was then the youngest newspaper owner in...

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Robin Clasen Wunderlich

Treasurer -- Eureka Herald -- Email

Robin Clasen Wunderlich is editor of The Eureka Herald, a weekly paper covering Greenwood County.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Andy Taylor

President -- Montgomery County Chronicle -- Email

Andy Taylor is the editor of the Montgomery County Chronicle, a weekly newspaper that serves the the communities of Coffeyville, Caney, Cherryvale and many smaller communities in between.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Marcus Ashlock

Southwest District Director -- Syracuse Journal -- Email

Marcus Ashlock, Ph.D., purchased The Syracuse Journal in the fall of 2010 after leaving Kansas State University as an assistant professor of Agricultural Communications & Journalism, as well as a member of the graduate faculty of the A.Q. Miller School of Journalism...

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Nickole Byers

Northwest District Director -- Ellis Review -- Email

Nickole Byers has been with Main Street Media, a company of 34 weekly newspapers spread throughout Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska, since July 2003.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Mary Hoisington

At-Large Director -- Great Bend Tribune -- Email

Mary Hoisington became publisher of the Great Bend Tribune in 2006 and has spent more than 20 years with the Tribune’s parent company, Morris Multimedia.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Jason Jump

Nondaily Membership Director -- Kingman Leader-Courier --  Email

Jason Jump is the publisher of the Kingman Leader-Courier, based in Kingman. His day-to-day responsibilities include supervising the Leader-Courier staff, and the operational efforts of the newspaper. Jump also serves as the advertising director and covers both the city and county commissions.
Kansas Press Association -- Image

Tomari Quinn

Daily Membership Director   The Topeka Capital-Journal    Email

Tomari Quinn is editor and vice president for audience at the Topeka Capital-Journal.
Kansas Press Association -- Image

Dena Sattler

Legislative Director -- Formerly  The Garden City Telegram   Email

Kansas Press Association Legislative Director Dena Sattler is the former editor-publisher of the Garden City Telegram. She served in that capacity from 2004 to 2018.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

Ned Seaton

Northeast District Director -- The Manhattan Mercury  Email

Ned Seaton is editor and publisher of The Manhattan Mercury. He has been a board member of Seaton Publishing Co. since 1996.

Kansas Press Association -- Image

David Allen Seaton

Southeast District Director -- Cowley CourierTraveler -- Email

David Allen Seaton is president of Winfield Publishing Co., Inc., and publisher of The Cowley CourierTraveler and Newkirk (Okla.) Herald Journal.