Spelling Bee Dates & Times

Below are all the confirmed dates, times and locations of upcoming spelling bee events. Click on a county name for more information.

Submit a Spelling Bee Date

Upcoming Spelling Bees

Sunflower State Spelling Bee

Saturday, March 25, 2023

Newman University

Wichita, Kansas

February 8, 2023 at 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Ross-Ellis Center
600 N Main Street
Haviland, KS 67059

For More Info:
Contact: Katie-Lee Harrison
Email: kharrison@usd474.org

February 9, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

Rolla High School Old Gym
3rd Avenue
Rolla, KS 67954

For More Info:
Contact: Becky Sohm
Email: bsohm@usd217.org

January 21, 2023; Alternate date January 28,2023 at 8:00a.m.

Nemaha County Community Buildings
1500 Community Drive
Seneca, , KS 66538

For More Info:
Contact: Mary Jane Fleming
Email: 711mjfleming@gmail.com

February 4th, 2023 at 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Blessed Sacrament School
124 N Roosevelt
Wichita, KS 67208

For More Info:
Contact: John Hammans
Email: hammans@cox.net

February 4th, 2023 at 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Blessed Sacrament Church
124 N Roosevelt
Wichita, KS 67208

For More Info:
Contact: John Hammans
Email: hammans@cox.net

January 18, 2023 at 1:30 PM MT

Wallace Co Schools Auditorium
521 North Main Street
Sharon Springs, KS 67758

For More Info:
Contact: Jamie Hawkins
Email: jhawkins@usd241.org

February 9th, 2022 at 9: 00 - 11: 00 am

Neodesha High School Auditorium
1001 N. 8th St
Neodesha, KS 66757

For More Info:
Contact: Megan Bohannon
Email: mbohannon@usd461.org