Spelling Bee Dates & Times

Below are all the confirmed dates, times and locations of upcoming spelling bee events. Click on a county name for more information.

Submit a Spelling Bee Date

Upcoming Spelling Bees

Sunflower State Spelling Bee

Saturday, March 26, 2022

Newman University

Wichita, Kansas

January 28, 2022 at 1:15 p.m.

Anderson County Junior Senior High School
1100 West Highway 31
Garnett, KS 66032

For More Info:
Contact: Krista Hedrick
Email: khedrick@usd365.org

January 28, 2022 at 1:15 p.m.

Anderson County Junior Senior High School
1100 West Highway 31
Garnett, KS 66032

For More Info:
Contact: Krista Hedrick
Email: khedrick@usd365.org

February 2, 2022 at 9:30 a.m.

St. Francis Elementary
307 E. First
St. Francis, KS 67756

For More Info:
Contact: Darla Raile
Email: draile@usd297.org

February 8th, 2022 at 9:00AM

Lebo Elementary School
415 N Ogden Street
Lebo, KS 66856

For More Info:
Contact: Bethany Thomas
Email: bthomas@usd243ks.org

February 5th, 2022 at 10 a.m.

Southwest Middle School
2511 Inverness Dr
Lawrence, KS 66047

For More Info:
Contact: Christina Watkins
Email: spellingbee@ljworld.com

January 26th, 2022 at 1:30 pm

Kinsley-Offerle Elementary
325 S. Elm St
Offerle, KS 67563

For More Info:
Contact: Renee Waters
Email: rwaters@usd347.org

February 7, 2022 at 7:00 PM

Beach Schmidt Performing Arts Center, FHSU
600 Park St.
Hays, KS 67601

For More Info:
Contact: Tara Marshall
Email: tsmarshall@fhsu.edu

February 9th, 2022 at 9:00 am

Ellsworth Junior/Senior High School
211 W. 11th St.
Ellsworth, KS 67439

For More Info:
Contact: Kristy Rodriguez
Email: krodriguez@usd327.org

February 5th, 2022 at 9:00-11:30am

Horace Good Middle School
1412 Main Street
Garden City, KS 67846

For More Info:
Contact: Matthew Horney
Email: mhorney@gckschools.com

February 5th, 2022 at 9:00-11:30am

Horace Good Middle School
1412 Main Street
Garden City, KS 67846

For More Info:
Contact: Matthew Horney
Email: mhorney@gckschools.com

February 1, 2022 at 1:15-3:15

Greeley County HS auditorium
400 west Lawrence street
Tribune, KS 67879

For More Info:
Contact: Merry Dixon
Email: kerryd@tribuneschools.org

February 2nd, 2022 at 2:00

Burrton Schools - Library
105 E. Lincoln
Burrton, KS 67020

For More Info:
Contact: Greg Robinson
Email: robinsong@usd369.org

February 2, 2022 at 1:00 p.m.

Rock Hills Jr/Sr High School
710 E Madison
Mankato , KS 66956

For More Info:
Contact: Jennifer Walker
Email: jwalker@usd107.org

January 29, 2022 at 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Woodland Spring Middle School
17450 167th St
Olathe, KS 66062

For More Info:
Contact: Erin Smith
Email: smithe@usd230.org

January 27, 2022 at 10:00 AM

Ross-Ellis Fine Arts Center
Main St
HAVILAND, KS 67059

For More Info:
Contact: Kay Unruh
Email: kunruh@usd474.org

January 27, 2022 at 10:00 AM

Ross-Ellis Fine Arts Center
Box 13 110 N. Topeka St.
HAVILAND, KS 67059

For More Info:
Contact: Kay Unruh
Email: kunruh@usd474.org

September 29, 2021 at 1:15 pm

Oswego Jr Sr High School
1501 Tomahawk Trail
Oswego, KS 67356

For More Info:
Contact: Cynthia Sanders
Email: csanders@usd504.org

January 26, 2022 at 9:30 AM

Triplains High School
P.O. Box 97
Winona, KS 67764

For More Info:
Contact: Dee Siruta
Email: dsiruta@oakleyschoolsks.com

February 10, 2022 at 9:45 am

Emporia Humanitarian Center
215 West 6th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801

For More Info:
Contact: Jo Dunlap
Email: dunlapj@usd251.org

February 4th, 2022 at 10 a.m.-noon

Independence Community College (Inge Theatre)
1057 W. College Ave.
Independence, KS 67301

For More Info:
Contact: Andy Taylor
Email: chronicle@taylornews.org

February 26, 2022 at 6:30-8:30 pm

Elkhart High School Auditorium
150 Wildcat Ave
Elkhart, KS 67950

For More Info:
Contact: Joy Stahl
Email: jstahl@usd218.org

January 21, 2022 at 12:30 PM

St. Patrick Catholic School
409 S. Malcolm
Chanute, KS 66720

For More Info:
Contact: Mary Durand
Email: mdurand@stpatrickchanute.org

Feb 5, 2022 at 10 am

SE of Saline High School Auditorium
5056 E K4 Highway
Gypsum, KS 67448

For More Info:
Contact: Mike Garretson
Email: mgarretson@usd306.org

Feb 5, 2022 at 10 am

SE of Saline High School Auditorium
5056 E K4 Highway
Gypsum, KS 67448

For More Info:
Contact: Mike Garretson
Email: mgarretson@usd306.org

February 19th 2022 at 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Blessed Sacrament
124 N Roosevelt
WICHITA, KS 67208

For More Info:
Contact: John Hammans
Email: HAMMANS@COX.NET

February 16, 2022 at 1:00 pm

Smith Center Jr/Sr High School
300 Roger Barta Way
Smith Center, KS 66967

For More Info:
Contact: Michelle Elliott
Email: melliott@redmen.usd237.com

January 25, 2021 at 1.00

Stanton County Elementary
200 N Long St (PO Box C)
Johnson, KS 67855

For More Info:
Contact: DeAnn Gaddis
Email: dgaddis@usd452.org

October 13,2021 at 9:30 am

Wellington High School
1700 East 16th Street
Welington, KS 67152

For More Info:
Contact: Cynthia Tracy
Email: ctracy@usd353.com

February 5, 2022 at 9:30am-12:00pm

Wyandotte High School
2501 Minnesota
Kansas City , KS 66102

For More Info:
Contact: Tracy Cooper
Email: tracy.cooper@kckps.org