KPA Board of Directors

  • David Allen Seaton


    David Allen Seaton is president of Winfield Publishing Co., Inc., and publisher of The Cowley CourierTraveler and Newkirk (Okla.) Herald Journal. The company is part of the Seaton publishing group that includes eight newspapers in the central United States.

  • Tim Stauffer

    First Vice President

    Tim Stauffer is the managing editor of The Iola Register. He is the fifth generation in his family to work for the daily newspaper, located in southeast Kansas. Before working for The Register, Tim taught English at Wyandotte High School in Kansas City, Kansas. He earned his master’s degree in...

  • Jeff Cott


    Jeff Cott is publisher of the Derby Weekly Informer, a second generation Kansas newspaper publisher. He will serve as treasurer in the coming year after serving several years as legislative director. In the 1960s and 1970s, he was involved with and grew up in a family operation of five weekly...

  • Robin Clasen Wunderlich

    Past President

    Robin Clasen Wunderlich is editor of The Eureka Herald, a weekly paper covering Greenwood County.

  • Dan Blom

    Northeast District Director

    Dan Blom is co-founder, co-owner and editor emeritus of Post Publishing, Inc. which publishes the Shawnee Mission Post and the Blue Valley Post in Johnson County. Blom spent 30 of his more than 40 years in journalism working at newspapers in Indiana owned by the former Howard Publications group....

  • Nickole Byers

    Northwest District Director

    Nickole Byers has been with Main Street Media, a company of 34 weekly newspapers spread throughout in Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska, since July 2003. She started in the Ellis Review newspaper office as a typesetter and is currently the editor at the Ellis Review and the Western Kansas World in...

  • Dale Hogg

    Southwest District Director

    For the past 20 years, Dale Hogg has served as the managing editor of the Great Bend Tribune. Born and raised in Ellinwood, Kan., he is a proud 1982 graduate of Ellinwood High School. He earned his bachelor’s degree in communications from Fort Hays State University in 1986. When he arrived at...

  • Chad Lawhorn

    President's Appointment

    Chad Lawhorn, editor and publisher of the Lawrence Journal-World, is the president's appointment to the Kansas Press Association Board of Directors and previously served as daily director. Lawhorn has been with the Journal-World since 2001. He has served as a reporter, managing editor and editor...

  • Adam Strunk

    Legislative Director

    Adam Strunk is a partner and director of editorial content with Kansas Publishing Ventures and serves on the board as legislative director for the Kansas Press Association. He has also served as the managing editor of Harvey County Now, since its founding in 2015. He graduated with a journalism...